For Parents

Thank you for your interest in Community House! Founded in 1969, Community House is devoted to standing with Princeton families by providing tools for academic success and social-emotional wellness through programs that bolster early childhood literacy, promote the mastery of fundamental academic skills, provide mentoring and create early awareness of post-secondary opportunities for underserved youth.  Please visit our Programs page to learn more about the various ways your child(ren) can participate in Community House.  Should you be interested in registering your child(ren) for a Community House program, please visit our Registration page.  If you have questions about Community House please feel free to Contact us, we would love to hear from you! 

 

Eligibility Requirements:  

Youth Participants must live in the Princeton area or have a parent/guardian who works at Princeton University AND be part of an underrepresented population (low-income, first generation college or person of color).

 

For the 2019-2020  Academic Year Community House Projects Will Begin on Monday, September 30, 2019

Community House will be CLOSED on the following dates: 

Monday, October 28, 2019 – Friday, November 1

Tuesday, November 26 - Friday, November 29, 2019

Monday, December 16, 2019 - Friday, January 3, 2020

Monday, January 20

Monday, March 16 - Friday, March 20, 2020

Community House will close for the 2019-2020 Academic Year on Friday, May 8, 2020.

 

Program Schedules:

Community House After School Academy: Monday-Thursday: 3pm-6pm 

Generation One and Community House After School Scholars: Monday-Thursday: 3pm-6pm

SAT Prep: By appointment

Community House Big Sibs: Saturday, October 6; Saturday, October 13; Saturday, November 10; Saturday, November 17; Saturday, December 1; and Saturday, December 8 

Crossings: Dates to be announced

Community House STEAM Summer Camp: Will not be offered in 2019.  Check back in 2020 for more information. Questions? Email house@princeton.edu

 

Contact Community House: 

Address: 58 Prospect Avenue, Princeton NJ (3rd, Floor) 

Phone: 609.258.6136

Email: house@princeton.edu

Fax: 609.258.9070

For up to date information on program closings please follow the Pace Center for Civic Engagement on Facebook and Twitter.