Princeton Nursery School (Month of Service)

Repeats every week every Tuesday until Mon Jan 28 2019. Also includes Wed Jan 09 2019, Thu Jan 10 2019, Fri Jan 11 2019, Sat Jan 12 2019, Mon Jan 14 2019, Wed Jan 16 2019, Thu Jan 17 2019, Fri Jan 18 2019, Wed Jan 23 2019, Thu Jan 24 2019, Fri Jan 25 2019, Mon Jan 28 2019, Tue Jan 29 2019, Wed Jan 30 2019, Thu Jan 31 2019, Fri Feb 01 2019.
Mon, Jan 7, 2019, 8:00 am to 5:00 pm
Tue, Jan 8, 2019, 8:00 am to 5:00 pm
Wed, Jan 9, 2019, 8:00 am to 5:00 pm
Thu, Jan 10, 2019, 8:00 am to 5:00 pm
Fri, Jan 11, 2019, 8:00 am to 5:00 pm
Sat, Jan 12, 2019, 8:00 am to 5:00 pm
Mon, Jan 14, 2019, 8:00 am to 5:00 pm
Tue, Jan 15, 2019, 8:00 am to 5:00 pm
Wed, Jan 16, 2019, 8:00 am to 5:00 pm
Thu, Jan 17, 2019, 8:00 am to 5:00 pm
Fri, Jan 18, 2019, 8:00 am to 5:00 pm
Tue, Jan 22, 2019, 8:00 am to 5:00 pm
Wed, Jan 23, 2019, 8:00 am to 5:00 pm
Thu, Jan 24, 2019, 8:00 am to 5:00 pm
Fri, Jan 25, 2019, 8:00 am to 5:00 pm
Mon, Jan 28, 2019, 8:00 am to 5:00 pm
Tue, Jan 29, 2019, 8:00 am to 5:00 pm
Wed, Jan 30, 2019, 8:00 am to 5:00 pm
Thu, Jan 31, 2019, 8:00 am to 5:00 pm
Fri, Feb 1, 2019, 8:00 am to 5:00 pm
Location: 
78 Leigh Ave, Princeton, NJ 08540 (walking distance from the Princeton University campus)
Sponsor(s): 
Community House

Princeton Nursery School (PNS) is an educational preschool and child care facility for children between the ages of 2 1/2 and 5 years. Located at 78 Leigh Avenue , PNS is nestled in the heart of the John Witherspoon community of Princeton, Mercer County, NJ.Celebrating 80 years of service to the community, it is the mission of Princeton Nursery School to maintain a program of quality preschool education and child care. We seek especially to serve families in need, providing a multicultural environment and a broad array of educational services. Each classroom has a certified head teacher who is qualified in Early Childhood Education and two assistants. There is Spanish speaking staff in both classes. Volunteers will assist with cleaning up around the classroom, office work such as data organization and social media editing, assisting teachers with classroom activities and facilitating free play with children. It is preferred that volunteers sign up for 2 hour shifts when possible.

Sign up through WASE

Learn more about Month of Service.

Enterprise CarShare Training

Wed, Mar 27, 2019, 9:00 am to 11:00 am
Location: Pace Center Lounge, Frist Campus Center 201A

Princeton Preview: Service at Princeton Open House

Tue, Apr 9, 2019, 5:30 pm to 7:00 pm
Location: Pace Center Lounge, Frist 201A

Tracing the Violence: 2019 Students for Prison and Education Reform Conference

Fri, Apr 12, 2019, 9:00 am to Sat, Apr 13, 2019, 5:00 pm
Location: Princeton University

Princeton Preview: Service at Princeton Open House

Mon, Apr 15, 2019, 5:30 pm to 7:00 pm
Location: Pace Center Lounge, Frist 201A

Beyond Self-Care: Art & Identity in Mental Health

Wed, Apr 17, 2019, 4:30 pm to 6:00 pm
Location: Frist Campus Center, MPR B

Pace Spring Leader Intensive

Sat, Apr 20, 2019, 9:00 am to 6:00 pm
Location: In and around Frist

Enterprise CarShare Training

Wed, Apr 24, 2019, 9:00 am to 11:00 am
Location: Pace Center Lounge, Frist Campus Center 201A

Best Buddies Friendship Walk

Sat, Apr 27, 2019, 9:00 am to 12:00 pm
Location: The College of New Jersey, located at 2000 Pennington Rd, Ewing, NJ 08628.

Princeton Splash

Sat, Apr 27, 2019, 9:00 am
Location: Princeton University