Princeton Nursery School

Repeats every day every Monday and every Tuesday and every Wednesday and every Thursday and every Friday 14 times except Mon Jan 20 2020.
Mon, Jan 13, 2020, 3:00 pm to 5:00 pm
Tue, Jan 14, 2020, 3:00 pm to 5:00 pm
Wed, Jan 15, 2020, 3:00 pm to 5:00 pm
Thu, Jan 16, 2020, 3:00 pm to 5:00 pm
Fri, Jan 17, 2020, 3:00 pm to 5:00 pm
Tue, Jan 21, 2020, 3:00 pm to 5:00 pm
Wed, Jan 22, 2020, 3:00 pm to 5:00 pm
Thu, Jan 23, 2020, 3:00 pm to 5:00 pm
Fri, Jan 24, 2020, 3:00 pm to 5:00 pm
Mon, Jan 27, 2020, 3:00 pm to 5:00 pm
Tue, Jan 28, 2020, 3:00 pm to 5:00 pm
Wed, Jan 29, 2020, 3:00 pm to 5:00 pm
Thu, Jan 30, 2020, 3:00 pm to 5:00 pm
Fri, Jan 31, 2020, 3:00 pm to 5:00 pm
Location: 
78 Leigh Ave, Princeton, NJ

Princeton Nursery School (PNS) is an educational preschool and child care facility for children between the ages of 2 1/2 and 5 years. Located at 78 Leigh Avenue , PNS is nestled in the heart of the John Witherspoon community of Princeton, Mercer County, NJ.Celebrating 80 years of service to the community, it is the mission of Princeton Nursery School to maintain a program of quality preschool education and child care. We seek especially to serve families in need, providing a multicultural environment and a broad array of educational services. Each classroom has a certified head teacher who is qualified in Early Childhood Education and two assistants. There is Spanish speaking staff in both classes. PNS requests that volunteers sign up for 2 hour shifts at minimum. Volunteers will assist with cleaning up around the classroom (sanitizing), office work (primarily data organization), office work (social media revamping), assisting teachers in classrooms with activities, and facilitating free play with children.

Sign up via the Month of Service WASE Calendar.

Cross-Atlantic Dialogue: The Future of Global Education

Tue, Jan 26, 2021, 9:00 am
Location: Virtual Event, Register for Links and Access

Cross-Atlantic Dialogue: The American Uprising and Revolution in Belarus

Thu, Jan 28, 2021, 1:00 pm
Location: Virtual Event, Register for Links and Access

A Conversation with Service Focus

Thu, Jan 28, 2021, 4:30 pm to 5:45 pm
Location: Virtual Event, Register for Links and Access

Month of Service: Reflection

Fri, Jan 29, 2021, 12:00 pm
Location: Virtual Event, Register for Links and Access

High Meadows Environmental Fellowship Application Deadline

Fri, Jan 29, 2021, 11:59 pm
Location: Online Application

Spring Service Kickoff "Table" Registration Deadline

Wed, Feb 3, 2021, 5:00 pm
Location: Online Registration Link

Spring Service Kickoff

Fri, Feb 12, 2021, 12:00 pm to 1:30 pm
Location: Virtual Event, Register for Links and Access

John C. Bogle '51 Fellows in Civic Service Application Deadline

Fri, Feb 12, 2021, 11:59 pm
Location: Online Application