Habitat for Humanity (Month of Service)

Repeats every week every Wednesday and every Friday until Fri Feb 01 2019. Also includes Sat Jan 19 2019.
Wed, Jan 9, 2019, 8:30 am to 3:30 pm
Fri, Jan 11, 2019, 8:30 am to 3:30 pm
Wed, Jan 16, 2019, 8:30 am to 3:30 pm
Fri, Jan 18, 2019, 8:30 am to 3:30 pm
Sat, Jan 19, 2019, 8:30 am to 3:30 pm
Wed, Jan 23, 2019, 8:30 am to 3:30 pm
Fri, Jan 25, 2019, 8:30 am to 3:30 pm
Wed, Jan 30, 2019, 8:30 am to 3:30 pm
Fri, Feb 1, 2019, 8:30 am to 3:30 pm
Location: 
601 N. Clinton Avenue, Trenton, NJ
Sponsor(s): 
Breakout Princeton

Habitat for Humanity has an open-door policy: All who believe that everyone needs a decent, affordable place to live are welcome to help with the work, regardless of race, religion, age, gender, political views or any of the other distinctions that too often divide people. In short, Habitat welcomes volunteers and supporters from all backgrounds and also serves people in need of decent housing regardless of race or religion. As a matter of policy, Habitat for Humanity International and its affiliated organizations do not proselytize. This means that Habitat will not offer assistance on the expressed or implied condition that people must either adhere to or convert to a particular faith, or listen and respond to messaging designed to induce conversion to a particular faith. Volunteers will be assisting with basic construction. Please be sure to wear warm clothing that you do not mind getting dirty. Prior to your service with Habitat will be contacted to complete a liability waiver and watch a brief safety video. Location: You will be given the build site location closer to your service date. The location of your work-site is dependent on the progress made by volunteers that come before you.

Sign up through WASE

Learn more about Month of Service.

Enterprise CarShare Training

Wed, Mar 27, 2019, 9:00 am to 11:00 am
Location: Pace Center Lounge, Frist Campus Center 201A

Princeton Preview: Service at Princeton Open House

Tue, Apr 9, 2019, 5:30 pm to 7:00 pm
Location: Pace Center Lounge, Frist 201A

Tracing the Violence: 2019 Students for Prison and Education Reform Conference

Fri, Apr 12, 2019, 9:00 am to Sat, Apr 13, 2019, 5:00 pm
Location: Princeton University

Princeton Preview: Service at Princeton Open House

Mon, Apr 15, 2019, 5:30 pm to 7:00 pm
Location: Pace Center Lounge, Frist 201A

Beyond Self-Care: Art & Identity in Mental Health

Wed, Apr 17, 2019, 4:30 pm to 6:00 pm
Location: Frist Campus Center, MPR B

Pace Spring Leader Intensive

Sat, Apr 20, 2019, 9:00 am to 6:00 pm
Location: In and around Frist

Enterprise CarShare Training

Wed, Apr 24, 2019, 9:00 am to 11:00 am
Location: Pace Center Lounge, Frist Campus Center 201A

Best Buddies Friendship Walk

Sat, Apr 27, 2019, 9:00 am to 12:00 pm
Location: The College of New Jersey, located at 2000 Pennington Rd, Ewing, NJ 08628.

Princeton Splash

Sat, Apr 27, 2019, 9:00 am
Location: Princeton University