DREAMers, Organizers, and Workers: Organizing Power in Immigrant Communities

Thu, Dec 7, 2017, 7:00 pm to 8:30 pm
Location: 
Louis A. Simpson B60A

Carlos Rojas Rodriguez will speak about "DREAMers, Organizers, and Workers: Organizing Power in Immigrant Communities." He is an organizer with Cosecha, a nonviolent movement fighting for permanent protection, dignity, and respect for the 11 million undocumented immigrants in the US. This is the second talk in the Organizing Praxis Lab speaker series. Organizing Praxis Lab is a year-long program dedicated to deepening the knowledge and skills of community organizers.

This talk is open to the public.

Find Your Pace Coffee Chats

Tue, Nov 20, 2018, 5:00 pm to 6:00 pm
Location: Witherspoon Cafe, Frist Campus Center, 100 Level

Find Your Pace Coffee Chats

Tue, Nov 27, 2018, 5:00 pm to 6:00 pm
Location: Witherspoon Cafe, Frist Campus Center, 100 Level

Enterprise CarShare Training

Wed, Nov 28, 2018, 9:00 am to 11:00 am

Graphic Recording Workshop

Fri, Nov 30, 2018, 1:00 pm to 3:30 pm
Location: Frist Campus Center, Room 114

Find Your Pace Coffee Chats

Tue, Dec 4, 2018, 5:00 pm to 6:00 pm
Location: Witherspoon Cafe, Frist Campus Center, 100 Level

Enterprise CarShare Training

Wed, Dec 5, 2018, 9:00 am to 11:00 am

Find Your Pace Coffee Chats

Tue, Dec 11, 2018, 5:00 pm to 6:00 pm
Location: Witherspoon Cafe, Frist Campus Center, 100 Level

Pace Center Holiday Open House

Thu, Dec 13, 2018, 3:00 pm to 5:00 pm

Holiday Open House

Thu, Dec 13, 2018, 3:00 pm to 5:00 pm
Location: Pace Center Lounge, Frist 201A

Volunteer 101

Wed, Jan 9, 2019, 11:00 am to 2:00 pm
Location: Frist MPRA